Blogia
RICARDO BROWN

Stream IV. October 4/10

Look, you shouldn’t think I’m a member of your tribe. I don’t like tribes. I don’t like clubs, political parties, religious denominations. I’m me. Maybe I’m uninformed. Maybe I’m just plain stupid. But I’m satisfied being what I am and I really don’t want to be a part of your group. I don’t share your anger, your fear, your obsession, whatever it is that makes you part of your tribe. Did you ever read Thoreau? I had a hunch you didn’t. Well, I did read him. And I actually went to Walden Pond a few times. I know you don’t know what I’m talking about, but, hey, I’d rather walk to the beat of my own drum, you know? So, please, don’t think I’m part of your tribe. I respect your right to be the way you are. But, please, take me off your mailing list. Thank you.

0 comentarios